Home

I’d be lying if I said I’m okay

Today torrential turmoil

So full I’m overflowing

Lava fields solidify loss

Thoughts stagnant in stone

Collective torment of the invisible woman

Endured and embodied

Residue of resplendence washed away

Into a massive caldera of an ancient volcano

Choking

On ashen acid aching

Rim collapsing from seismic shaking

Cover me with stones

Bury these tired bones

I need to go home

But my demons

What a pity

They live in my chest

No matter how deep I’m buried

They are always with me

Tried and true

Amplify insignificance

Do I ever appear

In the recesses of your mind

Long enough for you

To think about me

Silence speaks apathetically

Voraciously vulnerable

Ultimately unsafe

Melting into magma

Where I belong

(Image by David Gough)

 

10 thoughts on “Home

  1. This poem made me wonder so deeply about how you felt as a baby…those huge pains tearings and oceanic emotions…I dont know why but I just thougjt of a small baby crying out for so much love and findimg no comfort and being lleft so alone with no recognition in a vast empty space.❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is one scary looking skeleton. I like the lion too. I am always trying to improve my blog photography. This sounds like a great support site for people with emotional struggles.

    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need any blogging tips. That’s what I write about. I also host 10 blog parties each month where are you could meet new readers.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

