I Was

Amazing writing, especially for those of us experiencing Eating Disorder. Check out this great new blogger

Damaged_Luna

Whatever was left inside
Leaked
Right out through the floor tiles

I was cracked
I think
Cracked for so long
All the angels blood slipped right out

I left my wounds open
Far too many days
The demons must’ve seen me
As an invitation
Oozing black tears

I was no longer a child
..The light..
To find solace, I pushed all the brightness away
Letting in a sweet
Dark
Seductress

I was cracked

Tying together all the words of pain
Of regret
Self-hatred

Tying them all together
Into a makeshift casing
Pulling them around this skin
So tightly

Keeping all the demons
My companions
In this body

Led by the
Seductress
The demons chewed apart these
Insides

Feeding off the
Insecurities
Surrounding every single molecule
Until
I was nothing but bone.

View original post

Leave a Reply

