Mountains

More on losing friends

No matter how hard I try, there is not a day that goes by that I don’t think about you. My heart is forever broken because you left. Somedays it’s all tears and sorrow. Others are full of anger and resentment. I simply cannot grasp how you could treat me this way, after all of the times that we have been a mountain range for each other, and now you have melted away to never return. I know it’s wrong to wish ill upon others, and it goes against my genuine heart, but I hope you are suffering and will one day come begging forgiveness. As more time passes, the less likely I will be able to forgive, because every day, my connection to you gets weaker and my anger gets stronger. I will not let you take any more of me.

loyalty

10 thoughts on “Mountains

      1. ((hugs)) to you. I’ve also had a friend drift away. One day I realised I wasn’t as important to her, as she was to me. I wasn’t valued. It was painful to let go. I felt betrayed and bitter. And confused. Its hard to find peace is such a situation. It took me a long time to let go ((hugs))

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It is very hard. And like my post says, I have been holding out hope, but the more time passes, the less I trust her. One of my biggest concerns is that she is in a relationship with a narcissist and it’s changing her, she just hasn’t realized it yet (or she has and doesn’t want to admit that I was right). He is the person that started the conflict between her and I… because I don’t put up with narcissistic bullying, no matter who they are married to. I still feel betrayed, bitter and confused too… Thank you for the hugs ❤

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Letting go of this kind of deep deep hurt is very very hard. Do you mind me asking how long ago it happened as I went through certain things with people that were so similar and its only about 5 years down the track that it began to stop hurting as much. Love D ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It has been about six months or so. This was my best friend for over 20 years… and I just hurt so much. I suppose it will get easier with time. She won’t even talk to me and I keep hoping she will come around. Like I said in my post, the more time that passes, the more anger I feel and don’t know if I can forgive her for taking this much time, if she even decided to try to repair things. This waiting is causing more damage every day, does that make sense? Love to you to my dear ❤

      Like

      1. That is so hard. I think anger is just such a huge phase of the grieving and betrayal process. I was reading something on processing feelings and emotions yesterday that mentioned that feeling anger means you are well on the way, anger is active and it helps you to really know the loss and pain you suffered was HUGE. Six months is very recent. Its tough going… I guess you are really burning up. I know I have after this kind of things. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

