Storm

I am strong, but I am tired

It’s not a matter of gratitude

I have enough

Wanting only distractibility

Lucky are the disengaged

The buyers, the consumers, the healthy

The weightless

Shopping for the best deal

Tragedy came and stole my party

Starving myself to shed the weight

Living proof

Bones are tenacious

You are found and I am lost

Feel your heart uninterrupted

Mine is atrophied

Willing it to stop

A battle with myself

It’s all I have

Find it and let it go

Cover all the mirrors

Reflecting

Dark secrets

Storms make me laugh at you

Shut down the streets

Close the shops

Widespread power outages

Flash floods

Downed trees

Sparking electrical fires

Chaos erupts

Now you know how I feel

Queen of fire

Disciple of dirt

 

 

9 thoughts on “Storm

Leave a Reply

