Where is My Blue Sky

Softly buried under cement

Thanks for all the great memories

Thought processes spider off in crazy directions

Mimicking disease

Facial abscesses

Missing teeth

Signs of stroke for brief episodes

Temperamentally unsuited and emotionally unsound

A serious condition always requires a serious response

Wouldn’t it be great to be able to reboot ourselves

Without technical difficulties

Or maybe just a cover up tattoo

Someone called dibs before I got a chance

Jerks in all species

Repeatedly pushing false claims

Judgments are a confession of character

A self-esteem attack

My doctor said to eat more greens

Don’t panic

I hid the extent of my phobia for years

Worrying about hurting other people’s feelings

First things first

The beginning of the end

After all it takes a village

A magic formula

Where is my blue sky

Please pray

But you won’t

You only fall if you quit

I knew I had to do something big

What will my friends say when I die?

9 thoughts on “Where is My Blue Sky

    1. That is good! I’ve never heard of them before… love the opening, “Nothing like a trail of blood to find your way back home.” And a message similar to my post. Thanks for the suggestion 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

