Today is the Day

Today I jumped out of bed the moment my alarm clock rang at 6:30 a.m. I didn’t even hit the snooze button! I started my coffee and whipped up my favorite protein shake. After a quick skimming of the daily news, I jumped in the shower, reveling in the warmth and smiling as I ran through my schedule for the day.

I was dressed and out the door by 7:30. And yes, I killed it at work. Made all of my appointments on time, returned every email and phone message and led a meeting that was very important. I ate a healthy lunch and drank a bunch of water. I even fit in time for a thirty-minute power walk with all of my wonderful friends. I can’t even believe how amazing I am.

Dinner prepped, house kept, dogs walked, books read and back to bed for a solid eight.

Oh wait… its April 1st. I’m a fool, stuck on the couch, wiping up my own drool.

4 thoughts on “Today is the Day

Leave a Reply

