Invisible Illness

Lets talk about partnership
I’d like to let you in on the taboo
Your house erupts in flames
And spreads around the world
Heat wave
Work for the mob
Just sit at home and practice
Call from the loud speaker of the patrol car
The entire audience will cry
Civic alliance and all
The modern world in not built for us
I’m not a puzzle, I’m a human
So how can I expect to fit in
Stimulate my brain
Over neuronal bridges
Hope they make the connection
The disappointment and embarrassment continues
This must be stopped
Something in the air made me feel like flying
Born too wild to be a whisper
Ever-seeping wound of intolerance
A tidal force to be reckoned with
Memory of an ancient battle
United into one kingdom
Stay informed and engaged
Stop to look fear in the face
In the spirit of adventure
Dig into your archive of archaeology
Can it get any more ridiculous
Obviously a blatantly stupid question
Living in a prison of fear of what other people think
Heal me or poison me
A daily chain reaction
Everyone is ghost white
Constantly polarizing persuasion
I thought quicksand was a big problem
I’ve been experimenting with going by a new name
Things could get confusing
Everyone will fail this history quiz
I need to regain muscle mass
We are more than our disease
A page from the book of life
I am sick
Do I look sick?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Invisible Illness

  1. “We are more than our disease
    A page from the book of life
    I am sick
    Do I look sick?”

    I truly loved this. I think the worst part of my disorder, honestly, is feeling like I need the validation that I actually have a disorder. This put that though into words for me. Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know what you mean. Invisible illness is a double edged sword. We don’t want to be sick, we don’t want to look sick, but we still need others to understand that we are sick. I think that is when my ED started. I felt the need for people to be able to see that I wasn’t ok. Thank you and I’m glad you were able to connect with the post ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Once again, I accidentally deleted someone’s comment on here. I don’t know how I keep doing that. Anyway, sorry, it’s seriously not personal and I appreciate everyone reading, liking and commenting ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

