This Bugs Me

I’ve been burnt so many times

By the lure of bright burning flame

No one but myself to blame

I can’t hold back the urge

Hoping for an energy surge

My edges are getting singed

And I’ve ruined my dress fringe

But damn I want to go again

So bad my mouth begins to froth

I think I’ve turned into a moth

 

I’ve fallen so many times

Broken bones and broken heart

I’m afraid I might fall apart

I must be built of some recalled armor

Culled by self inflated charmer

No one every called me a quitter

Refuse to give in and just sit here

But damn I trip again

Will you catch me this time, please, cantcha?

I think I’ve turned into Gregor Samsa

2 thoughts on “This Bugs Me

Leave a Reply

