Shaken

Shaking my head in disbelief believe in love your self love hate relationship rules the roost forever in the dark I see in your eyes reflected in the mirror that swallows me whole I get stuck in my throat and can’t breath take deep breaths take another drink that spills out of my mouth along with words that no one can hear here I am turned inside out in the similitude savior saving sanity and can’t get back in or out push on the door that only makes me bleed more and leaves chunks of my inside outs stuck on nails that are meant to hold it all together while I’m falling apart parts of me drop off trailing stench gagging hard to hold on to the pieces that are needed to complete me get a grip of greasy gangrene gullet and choose what to keep and let go of the things I can’t control everything is spinning off into the gravitational pull of things I can not see the truth in science keeps the sick sicker so I keep coming back a returning customer consumer corrupted consumption contemplating completing the cycle of abuse ends here but all I hear is the echo of desperate desolation dying with me to carry the burden to benefit the many as the sacrificed one who birthed the two that turned me back outside inside torn and bleeding out of my eyes ears nose mouth word vomit says hope is all you need reflection ruminate resurrection spiraling out of control back to the center of my being split with arrows through my chest and what’s left of me as I look back to see what remains of the day can be salvaged repaired recycled rebound from blood loss and crucial organ failure is my middle name inadvertently pronounced as my new born baptismal gown aflame by the candles celebrating creation called for complete submersion of my head is severed from shaken baby syndrome reverberating shaking my head in disbelief.

6 thoughts on “Shaken

Leave a Reply

