Find Me

There is no quiet in the wicked night
Where shadows are birthed
Writhing through sleep shrouded eyes
Rousing her into aphotic collection
Impelled toward dark thorn forest
Seizing her decrepit parody
Limbs whip her pallid face
A splatter of red
Highlights her gaunt essence
Believing hue can conceive dream
Silently licking blood not blood
From her lips~
Don’t go
Don’t go
Don’t go

Her world is on fire
She walks with the dead
Beguiling her way
An orphan in scorched gown
Calloused feet her only confidant
Ashes expose the course
Fate gave without cause
Washed to dirt in places where ghosts
Followed too close
Effigies suck her last gasp of air
And whisper through wisps
Of singed hair~
You are lost
You are lost
You are lost

She is sick from pining
Existing of the old, fragile and frail
Archaic from ages of bondage
Possessed by fiends of the inferno
Though her bones rattle, crack and crumble
Resiliency is her birthright
Fetal face shut tight in womb
Sightlessness a requisite for survival
Evolution ameliorates and amends
Progress has befallen unseen
Open her eyes~
Keep looking
Keep looking
Keep looking

Promises of hope linger in her ears
A source of the auspicious
She cleaves the treasure foretold
A prophecy brighter than fire
A gift to remediate spiritual anguish
The dull ache of her soul
She longs with nothing to long for
Show her the path
To divine manifestation
Within her~
Find me
Find me
Find me

30 thoughts on “Find Me

    1. Jerry – I looked through your blog, you have a lot of very interesting stories. I like that you have categorized them into different themes. May I ask where you reblogged my post? I’m curious to know how it resonated with you and which category you thought it fit. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for going through my blog. All the posts I reblogged don’t appear on my admin page, as such I don’t get to categorized such, which only appears on my WordPress reader, it’s only the one’s I share that I can categorized and there is no such button on your blog site. Seriously, your current post, “Rolling the Stones”, is inspirational, I wanted sharing it, but I ended up reblogging it!
        The other poetic post I reblogged resonated well with me, it so touched me I had to reblog it. Hope I did well with your queries? 1 Wise Woman!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Wow Jerry! You are making me feel really happy. I’m so glad that you are finding my posts inspirational. Thank you for answering my question… I’m not sure how to add a share option that you are talking about. I will try to figure that out. Is it a share option that would allow you to share on a website?

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Your posts are just too good and deserves to be shared! Yeah, it’s a share button that will let me share on my blog, or if I am able to come across it on my WordPress reader, I will do it,cause they have it on the reader. I follow over 500blogs, I scarcely read all the featured daily posts on my reader. I like the way u personalised our conversations by referring to me as Jerry, although I am not comfortable with 1Wise .Woman,it’s long! What other short name can I call you with?

            Liked by 1 person

                    1. Okay. Thank you again! I am only publishing on WordPress and do not have any other websites or FaceBook sites. Do you have a link that you can share with me that will allow me to view the site where you are sharing my posts?

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Don’t know, but I shared on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google, Pinterest and some WhatsApp groups. If you follow me on those platforms, you will be able to see my shares. I use Jerry Peri, on Facebook, LinkedIn, Google and Pinterest. It’s Jerry Peri 1 on Twitter. If you are on WhatsApp, we can chat, my mobile number is +2348103905839.

                      Liked by 1 person

            1. Thank you again. I really appreciate your kindness. You can call me Em. That is much shorter! I think I added the share buttons that you were looking for. Do you mind going back and looking at one of my posts to see if it is there now? Thank you!

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

